Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Nightingale Eye Associates -  - Ophthalmologist

Nightingale Eye Associates

Ophthalmologist & LASIK Surgeon located in Upper Westside, New York, NY

4.95/5 Star Rating
41 total reviews

Nightingale Eye Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nightingale Eye Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lucille W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Efficient, courteous staff runs the office like a well-oiled machine. Dr. Nightengale is direct, succinct, and clear about what he can and cannot do. My cataracts are gone. I feel like I have new eyes. Great job.
Oleksandra M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
Highly recommended, very professional doctor, friendly staffs .
Edward L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr A. Nightingale highly professional. I had cataract surgery in 2017 very successfully. Followup visits have gone very well
Rachel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/21
Dr very patient, knowledgeable
Paula C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
I had a very positive experience. I met with the father of the Dr. Nightingale father/son team and found him helpful and easy to speak with. I trust his referral to the best place to purchase my progressive glasses. I actually quite like the concept of a father/son practice, as it brings in multiple types of experience and ensures continuity of care.
Ramon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/21
I was very pleased with my last visit to D. Andrew Nightingale's office.The office is spotless. I arrived a the appointed time and was immediately attended. The tech taking care of me was helpful, warm and friendly. The doctor manner is excellent. The fact that I have stayed with him as my ophtalmologist speaks very well for him.
Bruce U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/21
I had both eyes treated for cataracts as well as a difficult procedure to remove a growth on my right eye. Everything was performed perfectly. Dr Andrew Nightingale is an excellent surgeon and I would be happy to recommend him to any of my friends and family. In addition he and his staff are a pleasure to deal with
Jennifer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr. Nightingale accepted me as a patient in an emergency scenario, and I could not have been more grateful for him and his staff. After taking an exercise band to the eye and suffering a very scary injury, the staff calmed me and gave me excellent treatment and follow up care. I am so thankful for their professionalism, kindness and expertise.
Jose M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr Nightingale and his team are very professionally competent and caring about their patient. I absolutely recommend Dr Nightingale as an ophthalmologist. Although he is young at age he has an approach of old style doctor giving time to his patient and taking careful attention of his concerns.
Nanci H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/20
The staff were beyond helpful, attentive, professional and NICE. Dr. Nightingale has a great personality and was extremely thorough when explaining my condition and upcoming procedure. I feel secure and confident in his hands.
Gwenn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/20
Efficient and competent service.
Ellen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr Nightingale was very professional, friendly, and easy to talk to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I was very happy with the way I was treated by everyone during my appointment.
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/19
Everyone was prompt, thorough, kind and more than willing to answer any questions. I found Dr Nightingale to be particularly accommodating and thorough. I scheduled my surgery appointment before leaving the office!
Suzanne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr. Nightingale and his team are very thorough and helped to diagnose, treat and cure an issue I was having that was not going away after being treated multiple times by another doctor. I am so thankful that I was directed to them for my eye care!
DELORES R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/19
Very pleasant office experience.
Brian S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/19
Extremely pleased with post surgery results. I visited several doctors for my cataract and glaucoma issues. During my first visit with Dr. Nightingale and his staff I felt very comfortable and scheduled surgery as soon as possible. Doctor and staff are knowledgeable, competent, informative and friendly. About 5 weeks after my first visit I have 20/20 vision again.
Marlon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/19
Great experience!
August D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/19
The doctor and staff were great. Very pleasant experience!
Patricia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr Andrew and his team were thorough in assessing my situation. I was very impressed with the competency of the staff. Dr. Andrew is very experienced and explained everything clearly.
Monica R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/19
He was an amazing doctor and the staff were very nice as well.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

Please take a look at the following list of plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
1199SEIU
AARP
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee